aseboyou.blogg.se

Alpine design tent poles
Alpine design tent poles











This cause a rip in the top of the door at the screen seem. Q: I have a Eureka Sunrise 12 tent and my daughter recently decided to exit w/o opening the bottom zipper of the door. If it's a Hypalon whitewater boat, heavy duty repair kits may be available locally from West Marine in St Charles, or online from that's Northwest River Supply in Idaho. If the boat is a vinyl recreational model you can get repair cement from ACE hardware stores. To find the leak, make a solution of water and dish soap in a big (8-32 ounce) spray bottle, inflate the boat and spray the solution on areas likely to get scuffed or damaged and look for bubbles. Do you offer diagnosis and/or repair of this? - Kathy, June 2009Ī: We do not offer repair on these, but I can give you some ideas. Alas, I do not have a tub big enough to immerse it and see where the bubbles come out. However, it seems to have a slow leak somewhere and will not hold air. I believe they offer a rush service that costs a bit more for the express shipping. Turnaround usually about 3 weeks with ground shipping. Their website is and there is a Product Warranty section. You can deal with Marmot directly, or we will ship the poles in for you for $6 to cover the shipping. If you lost one they will sell you a replacement. I have sent several old broken poles in that they have replaced the broken section at no charge, so it is worth a try. Steve, May 2009Ī: If the poles are broken, Marmot and the other major tent makers are very good about repairing them under warranty. Would I be able to purchase through the Alpine Shop a couple replacement poles? The tent is a Marmot Screech, circa year 2000. Obviously this isn't a warranty question. I bought the tent about 10 years ago from the Webster Groves store. Q: I have a tent that needs a replacement shock-corded pole. If you sew it shut make sure you just sew on the zipper, because it will be replaced. They are on the web.įor this weekend you might try safety pins.

alpine design tent poles

They even do warranty work for some manufacturers. I use two other options:ġ) the manufacturer of the bag if they offer repair, some even cover it under warrantyĢ) Rainy Pass in Seattle specializes in outdoor gear repair. Please help!!Ī: One of the local sewing shops may be able to do this, but not that fast. I am going backpacking this weekend and realize I can not get it fixed that fast. Do you guys do this or do you know where I can take it to get done. My bag is still in good shape and I would like to get it fixed. Q: My zipper on my sleeping bag is broken. Turnaround time is usually 3-4 weeks, but can take longer. We will send the item back for you for $8 to cover the shipping and they will return it to us after it is repaired. They will repair the item and send it back to you.

alpine design tent poles

Basically the item has to be clean and sent to them with your contact information and a note what is needed. You can get more information at the customer service link is in the lower left corner.

alpine design tent poles

I love this jacket (and managed to save the zipper piece that fell off) and was wondering if this was covered by the north face warranty and what I could do to get the jacket fixed or replaced?Ī: This is definitely covered by their warranty. My mother purchased it for me from the alpine shop a year or so ago (neither of us can really remember when and we have no idea where the receipt is) but other than the zipper falling off, it is in excellent condition. Q: This evening while sitting in chair, the front zipper fell off my north face fleece. Commonly Asked Warranty and Repair Questions













Alpine design tent poles